What Do You Think of My New Makeover?

Image

We made our traditional Christmas cookies on Monday (we added mint flavoring this year though, YUM!)  We had the Christmas trees, stars, bells, hearts, my son decided to make a nativity, a neighbor boy made a sign of “I love you” for his Mom…it was so fun and cute and the kids loved it.

I was really touched though when my oldest daughter (5 yrs old) brought me this little creation….”Mom!” she said beaming, ” It’s you! I made it for you!” It was so darling, and I loved how she tried to match my hair and eyes, it was one of those “Melt” moments that just sends a burst of joy through you.

It wasn’t until today that I was looking at it and the thought came to me, “Is this just a 5 year old creation or does she really think I look like an 80’s country singer?”….Well, I guess it doesn’t matter, it said “I love you, Mom”,  no matter what.

2 thoughts on “What Do You Think of My New Makeover?

  1. Wow “Mommy”!!! You and Dolly huh? No! just a 5 year old’s adoring eyes…I promise! Looks like you guys had a wonderful time and that is what it is REALLY all about. Can’t wait to get there…I’m excited, did I tell you that? I am you know.
    Hugs~
    Gramma Margo;) AKA: Mom;)

Leave a Reply

